Artificial intelligence in the insurance industry

Because working time is valuable!

How to free your professionals from monotonous work, speed up processes and reduce costs.

Using artificial intelligence successfully in the insurance industry

Speed up processes, reduce costs and increase customer satisfaction

through highly efficient cooperation between man and machine

How can you effectively use artificial intelligence in the insurance industry? Rethink your processes and go digital - gain a competitive edge. We are convinced that digitization is changing the world of work. Because working time is too valuable to spend on monotonous work that machines can also do.

With our AI-based inserve Intelligent Document Processing Platform (IDP) Artificial Intelligence in the insurance industry, our customers automate and maximize specialized data extraction to increase dark processing in policy and claims processing.

Automation combines four benefits: relieving the workload of specialists, reducing costs, making additional data available, and improving the customer experience. These are four essential factors that can set you apart from your competitors in the insurance market.

Automotive claims management out-of-the-box

For new dimensions in claims creation, we offer you an industry standard for automotive claims management with pre-trained AI models. We provide the results from successful proof of concepts for you. Our out-of-the-box solution has already processed more than 200,000 pages in automotive claims management. Start directly with our more than 50 AI models! These have been pre-trained with representative documents and can be used by you immediately.

Motor vehicle damage categories 2

Profiting from artificial intelligence in the insurance industry

Dark processing

Increase dark processing by automating document-based processes with AI.

Self-learning

Optimizing data quality through machine learning: training instead of programming.

Conserving resources

Relieving employees of monotonous tasks creates resources for complex clerical activities.

Man & Machine

The sensible combination of machine-based, monotonous work with intelligent, human work, is highly efficient.

Process accelerator

Acceleration of processes increases productivity and reduces costs.

Your challenge:
Large volumes of documents

Through permanent improvement, insurance companies want to act faster and more customer-oriented on the market than the competition. To achieve this, document-based processes must be automated ("dark"). Despite all the progress in digitization, for example through apps, portals and data exchange standards, large volumes of documents still have to be structured, classified and their information read out.

The starting point in our customer situations is a high manual effort in input management. Automation is often too time-consuming and inflexible, and recognition rates are too low. Especially when the specifications of the departments have to be programmed as complex sets of rules. This applies to continuously incoming document streams, but also to grown, extensive document inventories.

Our solution:
inserve IDP platform

A key success factor for process automation is the consistent abandonment of rules and regulations. Instead, rely on our highly automated artificial intelligence: training instead of programming. Your specialists or members of our service team efficiently train all processing steps and check the results. By specializing AI models on concrete, clearly defined tasks, implementation efforts are minimized while maintaining high automation rates. Work is sustainably shifted from clerical processing to AI and input management. More information about the IDP platform.

Request your personal product demo now!

You want to process the information from various documents and files quickly, efficiently and automatically? We will show you how our ki-based platform can be used to process and analyze even documents with little structure and complex technical requirements in a time-saving manner.

Use cases for artificial intelligence in the insurance industry

Intelligent switch in input management 

  • Separation through fully automatic recognition of special and business-critical documents and transaction types already before input management
  • Extensive "dark" subject data extraction of these documents with specialized, trained AI models.
  • Fast and complete provision of the specialist data to the downstream system

Invoice Receipt Processing

  • Invoice identification
  • Recognition of header and footer data of the invoices
  • Position data extraction
  • Logical validation of the invoice contents
  • Detection of exceptions and inconsistencies

Document analysis

  • Automatic structuring of document sets based on visual and textual features (clustering) without training effort
  • Establish transparency about the documents actually processed in Input Management

Claims system

  • Recognition of the line of business, the insurance branch and the type of insurance
  • Recognition of damage reports
  • Extraction of information relevant to the claims system
  • Provision of the claims data to the customer system

Inbox processing

  • Recognition of insurance-related document types
  • Extraction of technical insurance data
  • Provision to actuarial core systems

Application processing

  • Recognition of applications and the applicable insurance product
  • Extraction of the contained, contract-relevant specialist data
  • Transfer of the checked data to the specialist system for contract creation

3 good reasons for your cooperation with inserve

 

Artificial intelligence in the insurance industry Experience

Project Experience

Our AI experts have already carried out many AI projects, especially in areas with sensitive data, such as insurance companies and law firms. As a result, we are very familiar with the possibilities and also the stumbling blocks.

Artificial intelligence in the insurance industry Knowhow

Insurance know-how

We know the special features, regulations and requirements of the insurance industry. Our AI experts have worked in the insurance industry for years and bring valuable knowledge about contexts and processes.

 

True artificial intelligence in the insurance industry

"Real" Artificial Intelligence

Our success factors are the consistent avoidance of rule sets, an optimized result if rule sets are already in use at the insurer and the integration into existing tools and workflows without interface programming.

Flexible service and operating options

Full Service

Managed service

Software as a Service

On Premise

Private & Public Cloud

We will be happy to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of each option with you in detail and find the solution that suits you best. Receive more information about our services or contact us directly.

CustomerCases: Where Artificial Intelligence is already in use with our customers

Motor vehicle damage

Use Case Motor Vehicle Damage

We are convinced that working time is valuable. And we pass this on to our customers. Find out how we help our customers to hand over monotonous work to machines and thus really make a difference in their working time.

Use Case Glass Damage

For another example of how we have integrated more digitization and less monotony into our customers' everyday work in digital claims management, see our Glass Damage Use Case.

CustomerCase Glass damage

Monotony was yesterday, digitization is now!

If you believe, as we do, that working time is too valuable for monotony, stay in touch with us without obligation. With our news on the latest trends, we regularly inform you about topics related to digitization.

Artificial Intelligence News & Trends

Stay up-to-date on Artificial Intelligence in the insurance industry with our inserve blog!

We are at your disposal for any questions you may have

With the online tool Calendly you can choose your desired appointment directly online. Book your 30-minute meeting with our IDP expert Christiane Tetzner today and receive a calendar invitation with access link to your personal team meeting.

Christiane Tetzner

Christiane Tetzner

IDP Expert

mail ctetzner@inserve.de
phone +49 511 936 857 67

Künstliche Intelligenz in der Versicherungsbranche

Weil Arbeitszeit wertvoll ist!

Wie Sie Ihre Fachkräfte von montonen Arbeiten befreien, Prozesse beschleunigen und Kosten senken.

Künstliche Intelligenz in der Versicherungsbranche erfolgreich einsetzen

Beschleunigen Sie Prozesse, senken Sie Kosten und steigern Sie die Kundenzufriedenheit

durch die hocheffiziente Zusammenarbeit von Mensch und Maschine

Wie können Sie Künstliche Intelligenz in der Versicherungsbranche effektiv einsetzen? Denken Sie Ihre Prozesse neu und digital – verschaffen Sie sich einen Wettbewerbsvorteil. Wir sind überzeugt, dass Digitalisierung die Arbeitswelt verändert. Weil Arbeitszeit zu wertvoll ist, um sie mit monotoner Arbeit zu verbringen, die auch Maschinen erledigen können.

Mit unserer KI-basierten inserve Intelligent Document Processing Plattform (IDP) automatisieren und maximieren unsere Kunden mit Künstlicher Intelligenz in der Versicherungsbranche die Fachdatenextraktion und steigern damit die Dunkelverarbeitung in der Vertrags- und Schadenbearbeitung.

Eine Automatisierung verbindet vier Vorteile miteinander: die Entlastung von Fachspezialisten, die Kostenreduzierung, die Verfügbarkeit von zusätzlichen Daten und die Verbesserung des Kundenerlebnisses. Das sind vier wesentliche Faktoren, mit denen Sie sich am Versicherungsmarkt von Ihren Mitbewerbern absetzen können.

Von Künstlicher Intelligenz in der Versicherungsbranche profitieren

Dunkelverarbeitung

Steigerung der Dunkelverarbeitung durch Automatisierung dokumentenbasierter Prozesse mit KI.

Selbstlernend

Optimierung der Datenqualität durch Machine Learning: Training statt Programmierung.

Ressourcenschonend

Entlastung der Mitarbeiter von monotonen Arbeiten schafft Ressourcen für komplexe Sachbearbeitertätigkeiten.

Mensch & Maschine

Die sinnvolle Kombination von maschineller, monotoner Arbeit mit intelligenter, menschlicher Arbeit, ist hocheffizient.

Prozessbeschleuniger

Beschleunigung der Prozesse steigert die Produktivität und senkt Kosten.

Ihre Herausforderung:
Große Dokumentenmengen

Durch permanente Verbesserung wollen Versicherungen schneller und kundenorientierter am Markt agieren als der Wettbewerb. Hierfür müssen dokumentenbasierte Prozesse automatisiert („dunkel“) verarbeitet werden. Trotz aller Fortschritte in der Digitalisierung, beispielsweise durch Apps, Portale und Datenaustausch Standards, müssen noch immer große Dokumentenmengen strukturiert, eingeordnet und deren Informationen ausgelesen werden.  

Der Ausgangspunkt in unseren Kundensituationen ist ein hoher manueller Aufwand im Input Management. Häufig ist die Automatisierung zu aufwändig und unflexibel sowie die Erkennungsraten zu niedrig. Besonders, wenn die Vorgaben der Fachbereiche als komplexe Regelwerke programmiert werden müssen. Dies betrifft kontinuierlich eingehende Dokumentenströme, aber auch gewachsene, umfangreiche Dokumentenbestände.

Unsere Lösung:
inserve IDP-Plattform

Wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor zur Prozessautomatisierung ist der konsequente Verzicht auf Regelwerke. Setzen Sie stattdessen auf unsere hoch automatisiere Künstliche Intelligenz: Training statt Programmierung. Ihre Fachspezialisten oder Mitarbeiter unseres Service-Teams trainieren effizient alle Verarbeitungsschritte und überprüfen die Ergebnisse. Durch eine Spezialisierung der KI-Modelle auf konkrete, klar umrissene Aufgaben werden die Umsetzungsaufwände bei gleichzeitig hoher Automatisierungsraten minimiert. Die Arbeit wird nachhaltig aus der Sachbearbeitung in die KI und ins Input Management verlagert. Mehr Informationen zur IDP-Plattform.

Fordern Sie jetzt Ihre persönliche Produktdemo an!

Sie möchten die Informationen aus verschiedenen Dokumente und Dateien schnell, effizient und automatisiert verarbeiten? Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie sich mit unserer ki-basierten Plattform selbst Dokumente mit geringer Struktur und komplexen fachlichen Anforderungen zeitsparend verarbeiten und analysieren lassen.

Anwendungsfälle für Künstliche Intelligenz in der Versicherungsbranche

Intelligente Weiche im Input Management

  • Separierung durch vollautomatische Erkennung spezieller und unternehmenskritischer Dokumente und Vorgangsarten bereits vor dem Input Management
  • Umfassende „dunkle“ Fachdatenextraktion dieser Dokumente mit spezialisierten, trainierten KI-Modellen
  • Schnelle und vollständige Bereitstellung der Fachdaten an das Folgesystem

Rechnungseingangsverarbeitung

  • Identifikation von Rechnungen
  • Erkennung von Kopf- und Fußdaten der Rechnungen
  • Extraktion von Positionsdaten
  • Logische Validierung der Rechnungsinhalte
  • Erkennung von Ausnahmen und Inkonsistenzen

Dokumentenanalyse

  • Automatische Strukturierung von Dokumentenmengen anhand optischer und textlicher Merkmale (Clustering) ohne Trainingsaufwand
  • Herstellen von Transparenz über die tatsächlich im Input Management verarbeiteten Dokumente

Schadenanlage

  • Erkennung der Sparte, des Versicherungszweigs und der Versicherungsart
  • Erkennung von Schadenmeldungen
  • Extraktion der zur Schadenanlage relevanten Informationen
  • Bereitstellung der Schadendaten an das Kundensystem

Posteingangsverarbeitung

  • Erkennung von versicherungstechnischen Dokumententypen
  • Extraktion von versicherungstechnischen Fachdaten
  • Bereitstellung an versicherungstechnische Kernsysteme

Antragsverarbeitung

  • Erkennung von Anträgen und des bestreffenden Versicherungsprodukts
  • Extraktion der enthaltenen, vertragsrelevanten Fachdaten
  • Übergabe der geprüften Daten an das Fachsystem zur Vertragsanlage

3 gute Gründe für Ihre Zusammenarbeit mit inserve

 

Künstliche Intelligenz in der Versicherungsbranche Erfahrung

Projekt-Erfahrung

Unsere KI-Experten haben bereits sehr viele KI-Projekte, insbesondere aus Bereichen mit sensiblen Daten wie z.B. mit Versicherungen und Kanzleien, durchgeführt. Dadurch sind uns die Möglichkeiten und auch die Stolpersteine bestens bekannt.

Künstliche Intelligenz in der Versicherungsbranche Knowhow

Versicherungs-Knowhow

Die Besonderheiten, Regularien und Anforderungen der Versicherungsbranche – kennen wir. Unsere KI-Experten haben jahrelang in  der Versicherungsbranche gearbeitet und bringen wertvolles Wissen über Zusammenhänge und Prozesse mit.

 

Echte Künstliche Intelligenz in der Versicherungsbranche

"Echte" Künstliche Intelligenz

Unsere Erfolgsfaktoren sind der konsequente Verzicht auf Regelwerke, ein optimiertes Ergebnis, wenn bei dem Versicherer bereits Regelwerke im Einsatz sind und die Integration in bestehende Tools und Workflows ohne Schnittstellen-Programmierung.

Flexible Service- und Betriebsoptionen

Full Service

Managed Service

Software as a Service

On Premise

Private & Public Cloud

Die Vor- und Nachteile jeder Option besprechen wir gern ausführlich mit Ihnen und finden die für Sie passende Lösung. Erhalten Sie mehr Informationen zu unseren Services oder nehmen Sie direkt mit uns Kontakt auf.

KundenCases: Wo Künstliche Intelligenz bei unseren Kunden bereits im Einsatz ist

Kfz-Schaden

KundenCase Kfz-Schaden

Wir sind überzeugt, dass Arbeitszeit wertvoll ist. Und das geben wir an unsere Kunden weiter. Erfahren Sie am Beispiel im Bereich Kfz-Schaden, wie wir unseren Kunden dabei helfen monotone Arbeiten an Maschinen abzugeben und dadurch in Ihrer Arbeitszeit wirklich etwas bewegen.

KundenCase Glasschaden

Ein weiteres Beispiel dafür, wie wir unseren Kunden im digitalen Schadenmanagement mehr Digitalisierung und weniger Monotonie in Ihren Arbeitsalltag integriert haben, erfahren Sie in unserem KundenCase Glasschaden.

KundenCase Glasschaden

Monotonie war gestern, Digitalisierung ist jetzt!

Wenn Sie wie wir daran glauben, dass Arbeitszeit zu wertvoll für Monotonie ist, bleiben Sie unverbindlich mit uns in Kontakt. Mit unseren News zu den neueste Trends informieren wir Sie regelmäßig zu Themen rund um Digitalisierung.

News & Trends zu Künstlicher Intelligenz

Bleiben Sie aktuell zu Künstlicher Intelligenz in der Versicherungsbranche mit unserem inserve Blog!

Gerne stehen wir Ihnen für Ihre Fragen zur Verfügung

Mit dem Online-Tool Calendly können Sie direkt online Ihren Wunschtermin wählen. Buchen Sie noch heute Ihre 30-minütige Besprechung bei unserer IDP-Expertin Christiane Tetzner und erhalten Sie eine Kalender-Einladung mit Zugangslink zu Ihrer persönlichen Teams-Besprechung.

Christiane Tetzner

Christiane Tetzner

IDP Expertin

mail ctetzner@inserve.de
fon +49 511 936 857 67